is a button "Subcribe & Download" not only for getting an email address before downloading. In my case a guest should fully subcribe to my webside - and after that procedure the download should be allowed.
In your configuration menu I only can hide the button if a guest is not a subcribed user.
I think this is a small modification for you - especially after implementing the tracking mode.
Hans Jörg Lebert